Alumni Association

Bill Gangluff | January 14, 2016 


The University of Notre Dame Alumni Association this week announced the recipients of three of its annual awards.

Dr. Peter J. Daley and Rev. Thomas Streit, C.S.C., both will receive the Dr. Thomas A. Dooley Award, which is conferred on graduates who have exhibited outstanding service to humankind.

The William D. Reynolds Award, which is given to an alumnus or alumna doing exceptional work with youth for the betterment of the quality of life, will be presented to Karen Gunter.

And Gita Pullapilly will be honored with the Rev. Anthony J. Lauck Award, which is given to a graduate for outstanding accomplishments or achievements as a practicing artist.

Gunter and Pullapilly will accept their awards during the winter meeting of the Alumni Association Board of Directors on Jan. 15, while Daley and Father Streit will be honored later this year.

Read more here.

 by Daily Domer Staff

Posted In: Editor's Picks