ND Engineering

ND Energy | December 10, 2015 

Stinson-Remick Engineering Hall Green Building Editor's Picks

Patrick Fay and Xiaobo Sharon Hu, faculty in the College of Engineering at the University of Notre Dame, have been named fellows of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE). The grade of fellow is the highest grade of membership conferred by the IEEE Board of Directors upon an individual member. It is bestowed in recognition of outstanding accomplishments in fields related to the IEEE. Fewer than 0.1 percent of voting members are selected annually for this honor.

A graduate of Notre Dame, Fay returned to the University in 1997 after receiving his doctorate, also in electrical engineering, from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. He currently serves as a professor of electrical engineering, director of the Notre Dame Nanofabrication Facility, a faculty fellow with the Center for Sustainable Energy at Notre Dame and a member of the University’s Wireless Institute.

Read more here.

 by Daily Domer Staff

Posted In: Editor's Picks