ND to Award Seven Honorary Degrees

Michael O. Garvey | April 7, 2015 


Six distinguished figures in community leadership, the Catholic Church, education, engineering and science will join principal speaker Oxford Chancellor Christopher Patten as honorary degree recipients at the University of Notre Dame’s 170th University Commencement Ceremony on May 17 (Sunday).

Patten will receive an honorary doctor of laws degree. The other honorary degree recipients are:

Freeman A. Hrabowski III, doctor of laws

John E. Kelly III, doctor of engineering

Jane McAuliffe, doctor of laws

Alfredo Quiñones-Hinojosa, doctor of science

Shirley Welsh Ryan, doctor of laws

Rev. Thomas F. Stransky, C.S.P., doctor of laws

Read more here.

 by Daily Domer Staff

Posted In: Features