Six to be Ordained Holy Cross Priests

Angela Knight | April 9, 2015 


With abundant joy and thanksgiving, the United States Province of the Congregation of Holy Cross announces the Ordination of six new priests on Saturday, April 11, 2015, at 2:00 p.m. (EDT) at the Basilica of the Sacred Heart, located on the campus of the University of Notre Dame.

The Most Reverend Daniel R. Jenky, C.S.C., Bishop of Peoria in Illinois, will confer the Sacrament of Holy Orders on Rev. Mr. Matthew Fase, C.S.C., Rev. Mr. David Halm, C.S.C., Rev. Mr. Timothy Mouton, C.S.C., Rev. Mr. Stephen Chase Pepper, C.S.C., Rev. Mr. Daniel Ponisciak, C.S.C., and Rev. Mr. Christopher Rehagen, C.S.C.

On Sept. 13, 2014, Deacons Fase, Halm, Mouton, Pepper, Ponisciak, and Rehagen professed perpetual vows of poverty, chastity and obedience and committed themselves to the common life and apostolic work of the Congregation of Holy Cross.

Read more at the Congregaton of Holy Cross.

 by Daily Domer Staff

Posted In: Features