Three College of Science Professors

Deanna Csomo McCool | May 31, 2017

Golden Dome

Three College of Science professors won awards in May during the annual President’s Dinner, hosted by the Office of the Provost:

Richard Taylor, professor of chemistry and biochemistry, won the 2017 Faculty Award. Taylor has made lasting contributions to the University’s academic life as well as to its research profile. He helped double the size of the graduate program in chemistry and biochemistry, served as associate dean of research and graduate education in the College of Science for five years, and played a key role in the establishment of the ESTEEM program. He also contributed to the creation of what is now the Boler-Parseghian Center for Rare and Neglected diseases, and is serving as acting director of the Warren Family Research Center for Drug Discovery and Development. Additionally, he served as associate vice president for research to be project leader for McCourtney Hall, a position he held until the facility opened in 2016.

Read more here.

 by Daily Domer Staff