ACC Postgraduate Scholarships Awarded

Acc Post Grad Scholar 1280x720 Copy

Notre Dame Athletics | March 19, 2020 

NOTRE DAME, Indiana —  The Atlantic Coast Conference announced Friday four Irish student-athletes have been selected as 2020 Weaver-James-Corrigan Postgraduate Scholarship Award recipients.

Football’s Chris Finke, Softball’s Katie Marino, Women’s Tennis’ Zoe Spence and Volleyball’s Jemma Yeadon performed with distinction in both the classroom and their respective sports, while demonstrating exemplary conduct in the community. Each recipient will receive $6,000 toward his or her graduate education, following completion of their undergraduate requirements.

Spence is one of eight student-athletes who will also receive the Thacker Award, honoring those who plan to pursue professional careers in their chosen sports.

Read more here. 

 by Daily Domer Staff

Posted In: