Distinguished Teacher

Mary Hendriksen | May 8, 2013 | Notre Dame Department of Biology

Jennifer Tank, The Ludmilla F., Stephen J., and Robert T. Galla Collegiate Chair in Biological Sciences at the University of Notre Dame, has been selected as the winner of the 2013 James A. Burns, CSC Award, which is given annually to a faculty member for distinction in graduate teaching or other exemplary contribution to graduate education.

Jennifer Tank, 2013 Burns Award winner

As the citation for her award states, Dr. Tank is renowned as a dedicated and generous mentor. She provides her students with rigorous scientific training—for example , training them in the use of cutting-edge isotope tracer methods to measure energy and material flows in aquatic ecosystems.

Read more at the Department of Biology

 by Daily Domer Staff

Posted In: Spotlights