Faculty Elected to AAAS

Faculty named AAAS fellowsTop Row: Norman Dovichi, Crislyn D'Souza-Schorey, Jeffrey Feder, Harindra Joseph Shermal Fernando, and Stefan Frauendorf. Bottom Row: Peter Garnavich, Randal Ruchti, Jeffrey Schorey, Sharon Stack, and Olaf Wiest.

Wiliam G. Gilroy | Nov. 29, 2012 | Notre Dame News

Ten University of Notre Dame faculty members have been named fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) in honor of their efforts toward advancing science applications that are deemed scientifically or socially distinguished.

AAAS, founded in 1848 as a nonprofit association, is the world’s largest scientific society and publisher of the prestigious journal Science.

Read more at Notre Dame News

 by Daily Domer Staff

Posted In: Features