Football: Maxwell, Bednarik Watch Announced

Notre Dame Football | July 8, 2013 | Notre Dame Athletics

Louis Nix III, Manti Te'o, and Stephon Tuitt tackle BYU running back Jamaal Williams / Jonathan Daniel for Getty Images

Senior CB Bennett Jackson, senior DL Louis Nix III, senior OLB Prince Shembo and junior DL Stephon Tuitt of the University of Notre Dame were selected to the 2013 Bednarik Award Watch List. Nix III and Tuitt were also chosen to the 2013 Maxwell Award Watch List.

The Bednarik Award is given to college football's defensive player of the year, while the Maxwell Award is presented to the college football player of the year.

The four Irish players featured on the Bednarik watch list are the most of any Football Bowl Subdivision program. Alabama, Florida, Ohio State and Stanford were each represented by three players.


 by Daily Domer Staff

Posted In: