Four Irish Earn All-ACC Accolades


Notre Dame Athletics | December 3, 2019 

NOTRE DAME, Ind. — Charley Niego and Zoe Nunez each earned First Team All-ACC accolades, while Sydney Bent and Caroline Meuth were named Second Team All-ACC honorees, the conference announced Monday afternoon (Dec. 2). Meuth was also named to the ACC’s All-Freshman Team. 

Notre Dame’s two First Team All-ACC selections are the most since the Irish joined the conference. The only other Irish to earn First Team All-ACC accolades was Ryann DeJarld in 2017. 

Bent, Niego and Nunez all earn All-ACC honors for the second consecutive season after being named to the Second Team and All-Freshman Team in 2018. 

Read more here. 

 by Daily Domer Staff

Posted In: