Four Irish Win First Team All-ACC Honors

4 24 19 Und Wlax

Notre Dame Athletics | April 24, 2019

NOTRE DAME, Ind. -- Sophomore midfielder Andie Aldave, senior goaltender Samantha Giacolone, sophomore attacker Maddie Howe and senior defender Hannah Proctor have each earned First Team All-ACC honors, the conference announced on Tuesday, April 23rd.

Notre Dame matched top-ranked Boston College for the most first-team selections and is the only team in the ACC to have players at all four positions to earn first team accolades.

The four First-Team All-ACC selections are the most the Irish have earned since joining the conference in 2014.

Giacolone earns First Team All-ACC accolades for the second consecutive season, while Proctor earns All-ACC recognition for the second straight year after being named to the Second Team in 2018.

All four players are currently on the watch list for the 2019 Tewaaraton Award along with junior midfielder Savannah Buchanan and senior defender Makenna Pearsall. The top-25 finalists for the award, which honors the top women's lacrosse player in the country, will be named this Thursday, April 25th.

Read more here.

 by Daily Domer Staff

Posted In: