Four Scholars Join Political Science

Four new political science faculty

November 21, 2012 • Kate Cohorst

The Department of Political Science at Notre Dame welcomes four prominent scholars to its faculty this year, including professors Gary Goertz and Patrick Regan, both specialists in international relations, and associate professors Patrick Deneen in constitutional studies and Guillermo Trejo in comparative politics.

“It is wonderful to have these very accomplished scholars bring their experience from other institutions to refresh and renew the department,” says Associate Professor Ruth Abbey, interim chair of the Department of Political Science.

“New blood and experience is a fabulous combination.”

Read more at the Department of Political Science

 by Daily Domer Staff

Posted In: Features