Irish Forever

July 10, 2014 | ND Today

Justin Lauran Tuck Feature

The Notre Dame Alumni Association this week announced the 2014 recipients of three of its most prestigious awards.

The first two honorees both have had distinguished careers in the armed forces. United States Air Force Major General (Ret.) Chuck Tucker ’79 will receive the Rev. John J. Cavanaugh, C.S.C., Award, while United States Navy Captain James Cole ’87 will accept the Rev. William Corby, C.S.C., Award. A third Alumni Association honor, the Harvey G. Foster Award, will be presented to Lauran ’06 and Justin Tuck ’05.

“These four incredible Notre Dame men and women embody the values Our Lady's University seeks to instill in its students,” said Dolly Duffy ’84, Notre Dame Alumni Association executive director and vice president for University Relations. “They all serve as wonderful representatives of Notre Dame, and we are honored to present them with these awards.”

Read the stories of these inspiring alumni at ND Today

 by Daily Domer Staff

Posted In: Editor's Picks