NCAA Chicago Regional Preview

3 29 19 Und Chicago

Notre Dame Athletics | March 29, 2019

NOTRE DAME, Ind. - Onward to the Chicago Regional for the No. 1 seeded Notre Dame women's basketball team as the Fighting Irish (32-3) look to book their second straight trip to the Final Four and ninth overall. First up is a Sweet 16 rematch from last year in the form of No. 4 seeded Texas A&M (26-7). Tip is set for Saturday, March 30, at 4 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. CT, inside Wintrust Arena. Tickets are still available and can be found by clicking here.

If successful, the Irish will advance to Monday's Elite Eight round and face the winner of No. 2 seeded Stanford and No. 11 seeded Missouri State. Tipoff for that matchup is scheduled for 9 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. CT. 

NCAA HISTORY
Notre Dame begins its 26th NCAA Championship in 2019 and 24th in a row. Their 24 straight appearances are the fourth longest active streak in the country and fifth best all-time.

The Irish are 64-23 all-time in the NCAA Tournament. Their 64 wins rank fifth all-time. Notre Dame joins Louisiana Tech, Baylor, USC and Stanford with two NCAA titles behind only UConn (11) and Tennessee (8). 

Notre Dame is one of only four schools (Tennessee, UConn and Louisiana Tech) to reach six NCAA Title games. Their eight Final Four appearances are the fifth-most of any school behind Tennessee (18), UConn (18), Stanford (13) and La Tech (10).

Read more here.

 by Daily Domer Staff

Posted In: UND.com