ND in DC:


Dennis Brown | January 21, 2021

The 117th U.S. Congress and the incoming administration of President Joe Biden have brought several University of Notre Dame alumni and faculty to Washington, D.C., in service to the nation.

Four Notre Dame graduates were sworn in Jan. 3 as members of the House of Representatives:

Rep. Brendan Boyle, a 1999 alumnus and a Democrat representing the 2nd District of Pennsylvania
Rep. Warren Davidson, a 2005 alumnus and a Republican representing Ohio’s 8th Congressional District
Rep. Pat Fallon, a 1990 alumnus and a Republican from the 4th District of Texas
Rep. Mike Kelly, a 1970 alumnus and a Republican representing Pennsylvania’s 16th District
Two long-serving congressmen who graduated from Notre Dame — Rep. Peter King,  R-N.Y., and Rep. Pete Visclosky, D-Ind., — did not seek re-election. Another alumnus, former Rep. John Ratcliffe of Texas, relinquished his House seat after confirmation last May as director of national intelligence. Fallon won that seat in November.

Read more here.

 by Daily Domer Staff

Posted In: Editor's Picks