Perkovic Named ACC Lacrosse Scholar Athlete Of The Year

Robby Hamman | June 27, 2017


The honors keep on coming for Notre Dame men's lacrosse midfielder Sergio Perkovic, who was named the Atlantic Coast Conference Men’s Lacrosse Scholar-Athlete of the Year by the conference on Tuesday afternoon.

The Irish have now produced each of the last two ACC Men’s Lacrosse Scholar-Athlete of the Year recipients as Matt Landis won the award as a senior following the 2016 season.

Notre Dame placed a total of seven student-athletes on the 2017 All-ACC Men’s Lacrosse Academic Team. Perkovic headlined the list for the Irish and was joined by fellow senior Anthony Marini, juniors John Sexton and Mikey Wynne, sophomores Hugh Crance and Brendan Gleason and freshman Bryan Costabile.

The seven selections to the 2017 All-ACC Men’s Lacrosse Academic Team brings Notre Dame's four-year total to 27 honorees since joining the league for the 2014 season.

Perkovic started 62 games during his career at Notre Dame. Earlier this season the senior became the seventh player in program history to reach the 100-goal milestone. The midfielder ended his career with 111 goals, which represent the most ever by a Notre Dame midfielder.

Read more here.

 by Daily Domer Staff

Posted In: