Shaheen Award

Notre Dame Department of Physics | May 21, 2014 | Notre Dame College of Science

Daniel Ayangeakaa

Akaa (Daniel) Ayangeakaa, PhD, has been selected as a recipient of the 2014 Shaheen Award.

The highest honor bestowed on Notre Dame graduate students, the The Eli J. and Helen Shaheen Awards were established in 1990 and are named for two long-time benefactors of the University. They recognize the superior academic achievements of a graduating student in each of the four divisions of the Graduate School—Engineering, the Humanities, Science, and the Social Sciences. Nominated by their departments, Shaheen Award winners are chosen for their superior ability as exhibited by grades, research, and publication records, fellowships, and other awards received during the course of study at Notre Dame, as well as teaching ability.

Read more at the Notre Dame Dept. of Physics

 by Daily Domer Staff

Posted In: Spotlights