Student Affairs Honors Student Leaders


Kate Morgan | May 10, 2020

The University of Notre Dame’s Division of Student Affairs recently recognized seven students who have made exceptional contributions to the Notre Dame community. In place of what would have been the 34th annual Student Leadership Awards Banquet, Vice President for Student Affairs Erin Hoffmann Harding personally contacted the honorees to notify them of the annual awards and congratulate each student on his or her campus impact.

The Rev. A. Leonard Collins, C.S.C., Award, honoring a graduating senior who has made substantial personal efforts to advance the interests of students at Notre Dame, was given to Eric Kim of Buena Park, California.

A marketing and film, television and theater major, Kim served as executive director of the Student Union Board and the chair of Junior Parents Weekend. In these roles, Kim fostered an environment of respect and inclusion, which positively impacted his peers and the Notre Dame community.

The Rev. Theodore Hesburgh, C.S.C., Award annually honors a graduating senior whose leadership has significantly advanced the climate of welcome and inclusion within or beyond the University community. This year’s recipient is Christian Abraham Arega from Alexandria, Virginia.

Read more here. 

 by Daily Domer Staff

Posted In: Features