College Football Hall of Fame Ballot

Fighting Irish Athletics | June 3, 2015 


Three former University of Notre Dame football all-stars--linebacker Bob Crable, wide receiver/kick returner Raghib Ismail and cornerback Todd Lyght--appear on the 2016 National Football Foundation's College Football Hall of Fame Football Bowl Subdivision (formerly NCAA Division I-A) ballot.

The ballot contains names of 76 players and five coaches vying for induction.
The ballot will be emailed this week to the more than 12,000 members of the NFF and current College Hall of Famers whose votes will be recorded and submitted to the NFF honors court, which deliberates and is responsible for selecting the class. Gene Corrigan, the former Notre Dame athletics director, Atlantic Coast Conference commissioner and NCAA past president, chairs the honors court, a 17-member panel.

Read more here.

 by Daily Domer Staff

Posted In: Features