Three from ND on CFB Hall of Fame Ballot

October 23, 2014 | Notre Dame Athletics

Raghib Rocket Ismail Football Feature

The names of three former University of Notre Dame football all-stars--linebacker Bob Crable, wide receiver Tom Gatewood and wide receiver/kick returner Raghib Ismail --appear on the 2015 National Football Foundation's College Football Hall of Fame Football Bowl Subdivision (formerly NCAA Division I-A) ballot.

The ballot contains names of 75 players and six coaches vying for induction.

The ballot was emailed today to the more than 12,000 members of the NFF and College Hall of Fame whose votes will be recorded and submitted to the Foundation's honors court, which deliberates and is responsible for selecting the class. Gene Corrigan, the former Notre Dame athletic director, Atlantic Coast Conference commissioner and NCAA past president, chairs the honors court, a 17-member panel. 

Keep reading at

 by Daily Domer Staff

Posted In: